Testimonials

We love to hear back from guests regarding their stay and equally enjoy seeing their pictures!
Thank you to our lovely guests for letting us share these and please do send us your Tove Valley Cottage moments too!

All feedback is welcome feedback

We stayed in Owl's Hoot which was a spacious / large 2 bedroomed cottage with everything we needed. Good wifi, comfortable rooms, well equipped kitchen, and when I tried the footpath up through Towcester Race course to Towcester main road, I was impressed at how close to a vibrant village / town high street it was, whilst being out in the countryside itself. Very relaxing, quality accommodation. Highly recommend!

Dawn - May 2022

A lovely place to go and stay if you are visiting the near-by Silverstone Circuit!

Lewis - May 2022

This converted barn is beautifully presented and well stocked. The patio was perfect and the large kitchen-diner-lounge suited our party very well. The beds are comfortable and showers and bath worked well. The location is quiet with lots of parking which is great if everyone is arriving from different directions!

Amanda - May 2022

Wow! What a stunning barn and definitely worth 5 stars!!

Selene - May 2022

Very spacious converted barn, beautifully decorated and presented very clean and well stocked. Outside space was particularly enjoyed in the sunshine as it is just outside the big kitchen-diner-lounge. Other guests in nearby space in the courtyard were friendly but not intrusive. Bedrooms were large and airy with comfortable beds and good showers and a bath. Keybox made checking in and out very easy and Victoria responded immediately to any messages. Location needs a car but there was plenty of parking so for a friends get together it was perfect. Enjoyed a walk along the canal at Stoke Bruerne with good pub options.

Mandy - May 2022

We have stayed at Tove Valley Cottages a couple of times and have found it to be an excellent place to stay. Communication is great and the cottages are clean, well maintained and have all you need for a good stay. We strongly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area and will definitely be returning again!

Jo - May 2022

We had a wonderful , relaxing stay at Weasels Way. The space is huge and accommodated our group of 6 with bags of space. It is very well equipped for eating in and plenty of places within easy reach to eat out or dine in. Lots of country walks from the door and a lovely outdoor seating area which is a sun trap.

Maggie - April 2022

Excellent place, great location, lots of great restaurants close by. We have been several times now and it’s always been great, you have everything you need, it’s a nice quiet place with some lovely grounds, if you do need anything they are always very helpful. The cottages themselves are well maintained and the interior is like modern mixed in with the barn look which I love, lovely high ceilings with skylights which give them amazing light and because of the underfloor heating there so warm and cozy if you stay in the colder months, we will be staying again, definitely recommend and have done already.

Kimberley - April 2022

This cottage is very well situated and there are great places to see , the local pubs and restaurants locally are very good too Great walks at the canal museum and Stowe the national trust Manor House Victoria is a very good host Thank you

Steve - April 2022

Fabulous cottages, clean and tidy with very comfortable bed and excellent shower

Lisa-Marie - April 2022

Stayed at Swallows Swoop over the Easter weekend as we had tickets to the museum at Silverstone only 10 minutes away. Very clean and well laid out with a lovely setting at the front by the pond. Would recommend this complex to anybody wishing to get a long weekend getaway.

Alan - April 2022

A beautifully renovated set of cottages in the countryside. Owl’s Hoot is very spacious and sunny. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. We had a wonderful time. Also loved the quick walk into Towcester. Highly recommended!!

Samuel - April 2022

We enjoyed our time staying in Mole Hole, it was very clean and cosy and had everything we needed. When visiting our grandchildren enjoyed the play area and especially the trampoline! It is our second visit to Tove Valley cottages we will not hesitate to stay there again.

Janet & Ron - April 2022

Lovely visit to Hares Scrape - perfect location and great visit for me and my dog :)

Lucy - April 2022

Beautiful cottage in a very good location. Very secure site and had everything that was needed for our break away. We could not of faulted the accommodation and communication from Victoria prior to arrival and whilst staying, would definitely look to stay here again in the future ☺️

Charlotte - April 2022

I was there for 5 weeks. My grandchildren loved it. They were clean and very comfortable. The staff were lovely and a big thank you to Annie who was very very helpful all the way through

FiFi - March 2022

Have stayed here many times, wonderful place and never fails to provide what we need for the week!

Tobias - March 2022

Lovely clean property. Great location. Would definitely stay again.

Chris - March 2022

Peaceful and convenient location. Modern facilities and well maintained within a traditional farm building environment

Andrew - March 2022

Owls Hoot is a roomy, modern conversion in a nice country setting just out of town. Good base for day trips out and very comforting to come back to in the evenings.

Malcolm - February 2022

We stayed in the Rat's Retreat in February - the space was easily large enough for 6 adults. It was warm, comfortable and well laid out, with very good views from the downstairs of the lovely surrounding countryside. Recommend!

Ian - February 2022

Very spacious, excellent facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Plenty of take aways in the village and close to Northampton and Silverstone race track. Also recommend Silverstone interactive museum!

Chris - February 2022

This was an absolute stunning stay! Victoria herself was incredibly helpful, friendly and professional. She was so easy to contact if we had any questions. We had some family over for the day and I can’t express all the wonderful comments that we had. I’d also like to point out how safe we felt with the electric gate that needed an access code to enter. This was truly a magical stay and something that will be part of my forever memory! I would highly recommend staying at any of Victorias properties! Thank you so much!!!

Nabihah - February 2022

“Really enjoyed our stay, and great communique with Victoria. Lovely dog walks close by, and a lovely holiday vibe.”

Victoria - February 2022

We had a fantastic stay here. Our three boys loved the play area and trampoline and our dog had a great time in the surrounding countryside. The hosts were great and responded very quickly if we had any problems.

Tom - February 2022

Fabulous family time enjoyed in lovely countryside, accommodation at Tove valley cottages was wonderful much lovely family time had many thanks

Lizzie - February 2022

The Foxes Den was perfect for our short break. The accommodation exceeded our expectations and Victoria was a fantastic host. We will definitely be back!

Davis - February 2022

We loved our stay at the Mole Hole and would definitely stay again when visiting again. The place was spotless and very convenient for us. I think our Labrador as well particularly enjoyed the heated flooring! Definitely a place to recommend!

Michael - January 2022

Wonderful property. Super clean. The host was so on the ball with communication. We had to cancel last min in 2021 due to Covid in the party. We were accommodated with another straight away. Would visit again. 100% recommend.

Vanessa - January 2022

We were a family of 10 and hired 2 cottages and was so impressed with the whole set up plenty of room at our 4 bed cottage would defo recommend to others if i had any moan it would be the sofa in mole hole it wasnt very comfy at all which made it hard for mum and dad to relax at night, if they went for a chill out they had to come to ours which was a shame. but overall fab

Archie - December 2021

Stayed in Partridge Place for 2 weeks. Had a lovely stay. Warm and comfortable. Looking forward to our next stay.

Elaine - December 2021

A great place to stay. Everything you need, bright modern and all home comforts. A true 5 star accommodation.

Jaqui - December 2021

We stayed at Weasels Way cottage for the night before my wedding, the cottage was lovely and clean we arrived and perfect for our occasion, my bridal party loved it! Would definitely recommend

Lauren - December 2021

We finally had our family Christmas due to it being cancelled last year due to Covid. We hired 2 cottages, Mole Hole and Weasel’s Way. We we very happy with both. The facilities were excellent. The cottages were spotlessly clean and spacious, especially Weasel’s Way, there was plenty of room for 8 of us. The cottages were very warm, too warm at times but when I texted the owners to ask to turn it down this was answered straight away. The cottages were very bright and airy, the beds very comfortable and the kitchen (Weasel’s Way)had everything we needed to cook for 8 people. Mole Hole was a cosy cottage for 2 people, my daughter loved it! We will definitely book again, hopefully for next Christmas!

December 2012

The accommodation was just what me and my friends wanted. Very modern and plenty of space for everyone who stays. Not too far away from the local area perfect for anyone who wants somewhere a little quiet but with the option to go into a village.

Adam - December 2021

We have stayed at Tove Cottages several times now and we love it there, everything you need and want at the cottage , lovely walks and childrens play area and a nice open plan space, beds are comfortable and good wifi. Look forward to staying again soon!

Tilly - November 2021

What a fantastic stay ! Really enjoyed it and would most probably be booking again for the next buisness retreat

Karan - November 21

A beautiful & well equipped stay. We live fairly locally but were staying here while work was carried out on our house. This is the perfect home away from home and I would thoroughly recommend. Clean and modern with all the home comforts you could want. Great for our children and dog too. None contact check-in was also a breeze.

Danielle - November 2021

Lovely stay at Weasels Way! Perfect for a reunion and we would most definitely love to return again!

Catherine - November 2021

Excellent facilities, we travelled as a family race team and found the accommodation really good. Plenty of room. Will definitely return.

Tim - November 2021

Our family had a lovely stay at Owl's Hoot. It was clean, contemporary and a well considered space with plenty of room for us. Comfy beds, great bath/shower and our daughter loved the playground. A lovely part of the world, we hope to visit again.

Sonia - October 2021

Cottage was amazing, lots of space and everything we needed for our few days stay. Great communication from Victoria . Will return in the future .

Michelle - October 2021

Beautiful cottage, had everything we needed. Cottage was clean and presentable, also very spacious. Would definitely recommend staying with a group of family/friends.

Angharad - October 2021

We enjoyed a lovely long weekend with kids in this spacious and well laid out cottage. Has great facilities and a quiet area with minimal noise in the surrounds. The kids really enjoyed the playground.

Andrew - October 2021

Great space, well equipped, high quality, amazing space ! The cottages are secure, and set in an abundance of lovely restaurants 😃 Just love this place. Great space, well equipped, superb accommodation. We love our weekends away and have been very lucky to find some exceptional accommodation- these lodges are some of the best !

Sam - October 2021

Our first stay at Tove Valley Cottages was exactly what we hoped it would be, always a bit nervous when staying somewhere new. The Mole Hole is ideal for two people, very comfortable bed, great shower, good kitchen facilities ( which was perfect as we had to cancel a restaurant visit and could prepare dinner in the cottage). Very quiet, restful surroundings for a three night stay.

Phil & Dawn - October 2021

The accommodation was clean, spacious comfortable and bright. It was slightly too warm at times but you can text the host to change the thermostat controls. The host is responsive to any messages. We would definitely return!

Joanna - October 2021

Perfect entertainment space for friends, lovely pub called The Plough just down the road too and The Super Sausage cafe does the best breakfasts ever! Highly recommended accommodation

Laura - October 2021

Lovely quiet location near Towcester, We used this place as our stay for the week whilst working at Silverstone Circuit, only a 15 minute drive! Ideal.

Tobias - October 2021

Wonderful place, easy access to all nearby walks etc. Would stay again.

Tracy - September 2021

Great place to stay, quiet spacious accommodation with good communal dining area. Everything we needed for our stay. Excellent shower.

Frances - September 2021

Stayed recently as my home was being renovated and I wanted to escape the chaos. I stayed in mouse house and it really was a wee slice of heaven away from everything. The shower is huge ! You could throw a party in it, and the place itself is safe, clean, quiet and comfortable. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or return.

Helen - September 2021

Fantastic Airbnb, very well stocked with cutlery and kitchen items. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay near Silverstone.

Andie - September 2021

Fantastic stay at Tove Valley. The cottages are amazing with everything you need for your stay. Victoria and her team are super helpful and go out of their way to help out. I'm moving to the area and will definitely be recommending the cottages to my friends and family coming to visit. The dogs also loved their stay and exploring the surrounding countryside on some great walks.

Donna - September 2021

Fabulous place to stay. We stayed for 3 nights and in a mix of 1 bedroom and 4 bedroom cottages. Everything is of the highest standard and absolutely spotless. We were working at an event and at the end of each very long day coming back to the cottages was very welcoming and the perfect place to switch off, grab a hot shower (the showers were amazing) and unwind. The cottages were fully equipped with everything we needed and the beds were soooo comfy. Peaceful, tranquil and simply perfect. We cant wait to come back again.

Michelle - August 2021

Beautiful cottages, with everything you will need. We stayed as an extended family and so had a few different cottages, all were stunning. Really clean, homely, lovely properties. We are already planning our next stay. Relaxing surroundings, lovely location, remote but with easy access to lovely country pubs, Waitrose etc. Great stay with kids, the addition of the playground at the back of the property was a bonus. Great stay.

ZumbaSam - August 2021

We stayed in the Tove Valley cottages now for several years as a team taking part in the MotoGP World Championship. First we chose it because it is very close to the race track, but quite soon it was clear to us that we found a very cozy home away from home. The cottages have been created in a very beautiful way and in a very quiet area, so you can really calm down after a busy day at the circuit. We love it and want to come back many years more.

Karina - August 2021

Have stayed here a few times when visiting nearby Silverstone track. Ideally located for us. Cottages are a high standard, sparkling clean and assistance is only a phone call away if needed. Recommend visiting Towcester Racecourse for an evening out too, only a short walk away. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the cottages and can’t wait to return

Emma - August 2021

Owls hoot was lovely. Spotlessly clean, great facilities and set in a beautiful and peaceful surrounds, kids loved the play park and trampoline.

Martin - August 2021

We had such a great time here. Foxes Den was perfect for our family of four (children aged 6 and 3). Very modern, comfortable and a great location. Will definitely return.

Catherine - August 2021

We enjoyed a restful break in Rats Retreat with our four children and little cockapoo. Everything was spotless and the host had thoughtfully provided all that a family could possibly need. The location was picturesque and tranquil with a lovely playground which kept the children well entertained. The cottage is a 5 minute drive from a range of takeaways, pubs, restaurants and shops. Would fully recommend this place 👌

Kirsty - August 2021

Lovely area, lovely accommodation, Victoria gave me thorough descriptions and information before arrival. Very comfy bed

Lauren - August 2021

Have stayed four times since 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It's a lovely place, beautifully fitted out, safe and secure. A great place to stay in the Towcester area.

Chris - August 2021

Its got exactly what it says on the tin!

Alan - August 2021

We had a lovely four night stay in Weasels Way. It is so well equipped and actually has a good amount of crockery for 8 guests unlike other places I have stayed in. The grounds are lovely and the courtyard is a great sun trap (if you are lucky enough to get the sun on your visit!). Would definitely recommend Tove Valley Cottages.

Reshma - July 2021

We had a wonderful stay at Tove Valley Cottages. Our cottage was Weasels Way, and all 8 of us really enjoyed our stay! Accommodation was great, it had a perfect blend of a modern and traditional barn feeling with plenty of space and comfortable furniture. Victoria and her husband were lovely to speak to. All round great getaway!

Mindy - Jul 2021

Our second visit to Tove Valley Farm Cottages. This time just the two of us at Mouse house. We booked as we attended the British Grand Prix at Silverstone. The cottages are within an easy drive to the circuit. The cottages are clean and well equipped with everything you need for a weekend away. Lovely outdoor space and secured by an electric gate to the entrance. Friendly hosts and not overpriced for the F1 weekend. We will be back.

Jane - July 2021

"Clean and well equipped. WiFi with good signal. Lovely outside seating areas dotted around the site. Secluded and secure site. We were in Weasels Way which had a spacious open plan living kitchen area and four good sized bedrooms."

Maria - July 2021

"We stayed in Badger's Sett which was beautifully equipped and maintained. Tove Valley is perfect for a family get together. We enjoyed the outdoor spaces and BBQ facilities. Would definitely recommend."

Pam - July 2021

"A wonderful property! We stayed for 3 nights and couldn’t have asked for more. Everything was spotless and done to a high standard. The shower was fabulous, especially as we were attending the British GP! Such a serene and beautiful space. We will definitely be back. 👍🏻"

Claire - July 2021

"Stayed at ‘Mole Hole’ over the Silverstone Grand Prix weekend. Absolutely perfect for our weekend, lovely location and a lovely cottage. No complaints whatsoever… would 100% stay again without hesitation. Thank you 🙏 Steve & Holly…"

Steve and Holly - July 2021

"Fabulous cottage, great location, clean and airy and we made full use of the BBQ outside! Highly recommend Swallows Swoop. Victoria popped by on the first night to check everything was fine huge thanks for being able to take care of us at very short notice! We'll be back!"

Ken - July 2021

"This was our second visit to Tove Valley Farm Cottages and it won't be our last. As before our cottage (Foxes' Den this time) was extremely clean and well kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The whole development is very attractive and there is an excellent children's play area. The location is rural and peaceful but convenient to Towcester - a car is more or less essential. We thoroughly recommend these cottages."

Ivor - July 2021

“Spacious and clean, lots of parking available and the perfect location for our nearby wedding at Dodmoor House.”

Nikki - July 2021

We have recently returned from a Family holiday, hiring 3 cottages. On arrival we were met with a very warm welcome from Jenny and she ensured all was OK for us. The use of the central grass area and the open sided barn which surrounded our 3 cottages was a brilliant outdoor area for us to all get together for a family barbeque and spend hours of fun and drinking together, in a social distanced environment. Cottages were all of very high standard and well equipped. Lots to see and do within a 15 mile radius of the cottages, for adults and kids. Would highly recommend it for small or large parties as each cottage had its own outside area. Already looking to book next year for a repeat family break.

Derek - July 2021

We have just returned from a fabulous family weekend stay at Weasels Way. This was our third trip to Tove Valley Cottages and it as usual it did not disappoint. The property was extremely clean and well maintained and we had all the amenities we needed. The open plan layout worked really well for 3 generations of the family and the play area was a massive hit with the youngsters. The weather was good enough to sit in the outside area which had plenty of seating for us all. A highlight was a trip to Stowe which was beautiful and recommended by the owner. We had excellent contact from Annie before and after our trip. Thank you and we look forward to another visit one day.

Liz - July 2021

“Brilliant place to stay with everything you need in a great location.”

Chris - July 2021

"Mole Hole is a lovely cottage good location just right if you want somewhere that’s quiet and peaceful but has many places to go and see right on your doorstep”

Brian - July 2021

"Beautiful cottages set in a quiet rural area. Very well equipped and secure. Lovely friendly staff, very easy to deal with. The cottage was immaculate. Great play area for children. Thoroughly recommend"

Lydia - June 2021

"We stayed in the Weasels Way cottage and wow, the place is just beautiful. Spotlessly clean and the outdoor seating area was so nice. The Beds were super comfy and we had a great weekends sleep. Close to local super markets in town, also some takeaways around which was nice. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone, will definitely be coming back."

Charlie - June 2021

“Beautiful clean converted barn. lovely quiet location and a nice little park onsite to keep our little girl entertained. Great little get away. Will be going back :)”

Ben - June 2021

"Our engineers stay here when working in the area, always ask to come back, very happy with the facilities. Staff always very pleasant too. 5*****"

Company Representative - June 2021

“A wonderful venue, very comfortable and brilliant location for the racecourse. We went to the dog races rather than the horses which was great fun and 2 minutes in the car or 10 walking. The house has everything you need , was warm, comfortable with ample room for the 6 of us. 3 bathrooms with one on the ground floor which was great for my elderly parents . For those with young children there is a lovely play area too. The entire complex would be great for a small family like ours or for a larger group who could hire the entire complex. Very safe area with electronic gated access too . Brilliant.”

Ian - June 2021

"7 of us stayed at Weasel Way for a long weekend in June. All communications were easy and every question was dealt with efficiently by Annie. The cottage itself was perfect for our needs a huge lounge dining area with 3 sofas and a big dining table. There was an outside comfy seating area but due to the weather we did not make use of this. One lovely master double bedroom and three twins one with en suite and one bathroom. We went into Towcester and Stony Stratford for drinks and food. You will need a car for trips to shops etc. Would highly recommend Tove Valley Cottages"

Ian - June 2021

"Just enjoyed a week visit to Mouse House at Tove Valley Farm Cottages and loved it. Everything was clean and the kitchen well-equipped. Free wi-fi with good signal and a great play area for children. My granddaughter visited while we were there and loved the full sized trampoline on site. The outside space is picturesque, all of the courtyards in between the cottages have bundles of soft outdoor sofas and rattan table and chairs for you to use to sit and have a glass of wine or eat alfresco. The owners are available to contact at all times and respond almost immediately. I left an iPad there by mistake and they have locked it away for me as we are back next week, staying there again due to our house purchase taking a bit longer to complete. Would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking for a little bolt away in the Northamptonshire countryside"

Paula - June 2021

"We have been staying here now for a few years and love it. It is clean and well equipped. Their is play area which my kids love. It is also quiet which is always good."

Angela - June 2021

“Toad Hall is a very spacious and well equipped property. 6 of us stayed for 3 nights and had plenty of room to sit and relax. Having a large outside area and bbq was a big bonus. If you have a problem with mosquitoes I would suggest taking a spray as they appear in the evening.”

Jennifer - June 2021

"Lovely cottages, well equipped and clean in a nice remote location, with perfect playground for kids and close to Stoke Bruerne!"

Robert - June 2021

“Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. The accommodation was fantastic and the pictures don’t do it full justice. The property was very spacious and the instructions very clear. We also appreciated the extra touches such as teas, coffee and biscuits. Would highly recommend staying at Swallows Swoop!”

Anna - June 2021

“Fantastic accommodation and would highly recommend!”

Stephen - June 2021

"We stay very frequently at these excellent appointed cottages which are in a great location. Very approachable and accommodating owners who deal quickly to our requirements or any problems. Thoroughly recommend for business or leisure stays."

Sha Mor - May 2021

"Fantastic stay at Tove Valley Cottages. Well equipped, quiet and yet perfectly located for exploring. Annie was particularly helpful and nothing was too much for Victoria. Recommend highly and we will be back!"

Kevin - May 2021

"Beautifully converted stone cottages, with modern conveniences and a quiet location. A nice play area for children. Recommended"

Mike

"Regular Booking here now, excellent facilities....lovely staff and a cracking location"

Paul - April 2021

“Fantastic accommodation Great location with fantastic restaurants and countryside. We have already booked to return”

Sam - May 2021

“Lovely little collection of cottages. Tucked away so very quiet and tranquil but a stones throw from Towcester. Clean, comfortable and great value for money!”

Becky - April 2021

"Fantastic cottages set in quiet grounds. Everything you need is easily at hand. The best..."

Gill - April 2021

"Lovely place with great facilities and in a great location. The play area was a huge hit with the children"

Emma - April 2021

“Victoria’s place is absolutely perfect to have a relaxing stay. A modern conversion in an old farm building gives the best of both worlds. With a generous kitchen and open plan arrangement creating a really nice living space.”

Tom - March 2021

“Lovely, stylish house converted from farm buildings. Underfloor heating makes it toasty and warm, even in the depths of winter. Well stocked kitchen and really good shower!”

Yvonne - January 2021

Fantastic place to stay. Both my dog and myself enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend.

Lisa - November 2020

A+++ in every sense of the word. Amazing, Awesome, Attention to Detail ... Thank you for an outstanding stay!

Rebecca - October 2020

Clean, comfortable spacious property ideal for family break or friends to spend time together. Lovely bathroom and welcoming heated floor, sociable kitchen area with new appliances, and Bluetooth speakers for personalised entertainment. Dog friendly and location was good for lead walks

Paula - October 2020

Lovely barn conversion on a site with several rental cottages. Big living space and comfortable bedrooms. Lovely and clean. The play area was a bonus for our young kids. Modern kitchen with dishwasher. Beware low beams upstairs!

Carla - October 2020

Victoria was a lovely host, the place was a great getaway for the weekend. Super peaceful and cosy. Beautiful walks around with lots of canals.

Lorna - October 2020

Wonderful venue with great facilities and proximity to everything you could possibly need. Your first stay will not be your last, highly recommended

Kris - October 2020

Expect a great property with lovely touches and a nice space to relax in. The bed is too comfortable and i was late to work because I didn't want to get up!

Kris - September 2020

Such a lovely little place perfect for me, my partner and our dog

Catherine - September 2020

Just what we needed, Victoria made everything easy

Simon - September 2020

A quiet space to relax and unwind away from the stress of real life with a beautiful landscape and country side surrounding the property

James - September 2020

Beautiful cottage in a peaceful location just what we wanted and a great base for a long relaxing weekend

Adam - August 2020

Lovely cosy cottage, better than the photos. Dog-friendly, good location for Towcester, but better to drive to destinations for walking as the pedestrian route from the cottage isn't great. Overall a lovely stay!

Bernie - August 2020

Fabulous stay at Weasels Way, the perfect backdrop for a reunion. We were amazed by the kitchen equipment, everything needed for 8 people and more! We had a meal at the Folly Inn which we highly recommend to others staying here. Overall a great house for a great weekend! We would definitely return again

Millie - August 2020

Had a lovely stay in Badgers Sett. Very clean, very comfortable and is set in a lovely location. Our little boy loved the play area and trampoline...a real bonus on site. Would not hesitate to recommend Victoria’s barns, and we will be back. Thank you

Sarah - August 2020

Loved the place, ideal for a family break with our adult children and their partners xx

Joanna - August 2020

Lovely and clean. The park was great for the kids

Rebecca - August 2020

We thought that Badger's Sett was lovely, full of character, well-equipped, and in a very peaceful setting, yet close to the amenities of Towcester. The communal outdoor spaces were an added bonus

Ivor - August 2020

Really lovely, clean cottage – we particularly liked the outdoor space for dining and lounging! We had a really lovely stay and couldn't recommend it more! Two *tiny* things to mention would be that there are some low beams, so beware if you're quite tall (all of these have clear warning signs on them in fairness) and there isn't a vacuum in the cottage. Other than that, we truly have no complaints!

Hannah - August 2020

Great for a relaxing getaway

Ryan - August 2020

Beautiful spot with lots of open space and perfect amounts of indoor and outdoor areas to relax, eat and play.

Callum - August 2020

Thanks, we had a really wonderful stay at Badgers Sett. Our 3 children loved the playground area and the rural setting was really special. So much sky! Lovely and clean and the property was easy to settle in to. Immediately chilled.

Abigail - July 2020

We love it here and my youngest has Autism and hates going places but here, he is relaxed and the play area for the kids is good. The cottages themselves are beautiful and well maintained. Every time we come Joe gives us ideas of places to visit. Thank you.

Cole - Jan 2020

We have been staying in Swallows Swoop this weekend! Absolutely beautiful cottage with all the equipment you could ever possibly need for a stay here. Very comfortable, cottage set in the countryside over looking the pond. Due to extremely bad snow and road closures we asked to extend our stay by another evening and Victoria was more than accommodating and very welcoming. Would strongly recommend staying here and plan to come back for a longer stay again!

Julie - Dec 2019

Beautfully clean and peace sanctuary from what has been a particularly stressful time inbetween house moves. My dogs were welcomed and therefore I dint have to organise kennels which they would have hated. I have had to extend a few days at a time as we have been left unsure by solicitors. Partridge Place had everything to make life comfortable and Annie in the office could not have been more helpful

Donnalee - Oct 2019

Mouse House provides very comfortable & roomy single storey accommodation for 2. Any staff we came across were most friendly and helpful. We had 1 slight problem which was dealt with in less than 15 minutes of us mentioning it - very impressed.

Janet - June 2019

We have just stayed in the Mole Hole for 3 days over christmas with other members of our family staying in Mouse House, Otters Holt and Weasels Way. All the cottages are beautiful and very clean with well equipped kitchens and lovely bathrooms. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend these lovely cottages

Linda - Dec 2018

We stayed in Foxes Den for 5 nights and used this as a base to visit the local area, Bletchley Park, Althorp and Harry Potter at WB Studio’s. Great location. Lovely and quiet. The accommodation was superb, everything you needed to make a comfortable stay. The cottage was spotlessly clean and the beds superbly comfortable. The manager Jo was extremely helpful in advising about the local area. A very lovely and friendly lady who made our stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely be back. We would highly recommend.

Jo - July 2018

Just a short note to say thank you for all your kindness and help during my stay.....I was really appreciative of your efforts to accommodate me despite being so busy.

Letter from guest - June 2017

"Had a fantastic stay here with a group of friends; the barn is so spacious, full of character and very homely. Perfect place for a quiet getaway and also a lovely base for exploring the gorgeous surroundings. The owners have thought about everything, the kitchen was well equipped and lots of nice little extras, we really didn't want to leave! Would highly recommend, you will not be disappointed!"

Trip Advisor - 2017

"Gorgeous place, we found it to use as a base while we attended Moto GP, but we fell in love and wish we had more time at the accommodation. An absolutely stunning cottage, everything was perfect with plenty of space and everything you needed for your stay, all cutlery, accessories etc. Parking was easy, didn't realise we had neighbours! And if using for the Moto GP Silverstone is was very easy quick daily journey. Great communication during the booking and easy trouble free access. The only negative was that we did not want to leave!!!"

Trip Advisor - 2016

".....it would be great if you could supply further kitchen wares/utensils......" What did we do? All cottages now have a selection of cooking utensils and cookware for our guest's convenience. "...The cottage was perfect for our needs, it was clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped..."

Trip Advisor 2016

"The best holiday let ever - a really luxurious home from home!"

Trip Advisor 2016

"This property was absolutely perfect for us. Dog friendly, spacious with great facilities. Will be back."

Trip Advisor 2017

"Booked a weekend break for our anniversary. Cottage was everything we could hope for; quiet, cosy and romantic. Location was great being just outside Towcester and easily accessible to Milton Keynes for a day trip into London. Will be looking to book again for next year"

Trip Advisor 2017